FAQ - How do I remove Outdated Contacts from the Directory?


Contacts with Outdated Status still appear in the directory.  If you do not want them to appear in the directory, you will need to make all Outdated contacts Inactive.


When you go to Admin / Account Settings / Dates and Times - you can view the Contact Inactive Interval.  This is the amount of days that it will take for contacts to become Inactive (and be removed from the directory) once their status has been moved to Outdated.  Most schools set this for 30 or 45 days.


If you don't want to wait for the Contact Inactive Interval to occur, you can manually change the status of the Outdated contacts.

  • Go to People / Parents / filter for Outdated Status.
  • Select all.
  • Click the "Update Checked" button.
  • Change the Status to Inactive and save.