Duplicate Contacts


If you have a family that has duplicate contact cards in your database:

  • Choose which contact card should be their active contact card.
  • Update the second contact card to "Cancelled."
  • Select "No, do NOT add emails to Do Not Contact List."

Cancelled Contacts will:

    • not show up on any reports.
    • have pending orders removed.
    • be removed from all volunteer opportunities.
    • not show up in your "search" results on the dashboard.


If you have duplicate contacts and emails on your auto-populating newsletter subscription lists, there is no need to delete and re-create the list. Instead, we recommend Updating Your Auto-Populating Newsletter Lists.