FAQ - How do we make sure users log out of their account?
There is an optional setting in the system to have accounts automatically logged out when a transaction is completed. To turn on this feature:
- Go to Store & Forms / Configuration / Turn on "Force Logout After Checkout".
This will assure that when the parent has completed their purchase the next user will start with a fresh account.
When you check out with Forced Log Out turned ON, the user is presented with:
- A notice that they have been logged out
- An option to print their receipt
- An on-screen copy of the receipt
- A link at the bottom to return to the home page