Background Check Expiration Error Message

Before you start updating the background check status for your contacts, update the System Background Expiration Date.  Once this date has expired in your system, you will notice a Background Check Expiration Error Message.  (Only Account Owners will be able to view this.)

  • Go to Admin / Account Settings / Account Utilities.  (Account Owners Only)

Please Note:

  • The new date you set in the system will only apply to new contacts or contacts whose background check date has already expired.
  • Existing contacts with background checks complete will not be affected by updating the system expiration date.
  • Once the date has been set in the system, you can override it by manually editing each contact's record.